What is the NPSCC?

The National Primary School Chess Championship is a muliple-round event run by EPSCA.

The event is split into two age sections: Under 11s and Under 9s.

There are three rounds, with schools competing to qualify through to the next round.

Round dates

The first rounds takes place January – March.

The three semi-finals take place in May and June and were in Bristol, Sussex and North Wales in 2017.

The final is a two-day event, held in July.

These dates are set by EPSCA and are subject to change.

Entry Information

To find out more, please contact the event organisers:

email: Glynis Purland and Ian Burford (National Schools Controllers)